What’s Going On With You?

Liebster Award, Part Three

liebster2

It’s that time again! This is my third and final Liebster Award post, for which I was nominated by the beautiful Naddie over at Unirunway; definitely have a nose around her blog, as she writes such interesting posts and shows that you can always dress incredibly, even if you are a student on a tight budget!

I really enjoyed her questions; here are my attempts to answer them!

If you could live anywhere where would it be?                                                                

This is a tough one; I love living in London, but I’ve always felt so at home in Paris. I’ve only been there a few times, but I’ve never felt like a tourist, and something somewhere slots into place when I’m walking up Boulevard Hausmann.

Cats or Dogs?  

Dogs! I have a spaniel called Hastings, he eats a lot of cheese and high fives you, if you ask him nicely. This is a picture of him when he was a puppy;

Day 45f4

Who is your fashion icon?  

Audrey Hepburn, David Bowie, anyone who drank champagne when alcohol was illegal in 1920s New York

David-Bowie-545

Do you agree with the famous Kate Moss statement ‘nothing tastes better than skinny feels’ if you disagree what food tastes nicer?        

I think feeling good is the most important thing, no matter if you’re a size 6 or a size 26. If you measure your happiness by the number on a scale, you will never be satisfied, because trying to attain happiness by reaching a goal weight is like chasing the tide; every time you catch up, it slips further back.

Plus everyone knows that Reese’s Cups are the key to all happiness anyway.

What is your favourite hobby besides blogging?          

I like reading. And wine. Wine is sort of like a hobby, right?

Retro-Wine

Have you got an inspirational blogger who you look up to, if so who?

The short answer is “no”, but to be honest I can usually find something in every blog that I read which I admire, or which inspires me to think about something new.

Day or Night?                                                                                                                    

Night

Where do you want to be in 5 years time?

Buying clothes and mojitos with the money I earned as editor of Vogue

Would you ever walk out the house in sweat pants (besides going gym and jogging) or go out without any make up on?                                                                              

Only in the most dire of circumstances (nuclear attack etc)

Celebrity male crush                                                                                                      

Ryan Gosling. And Justin Timberlake (I realise its not 2002 but he has his own brand of Tequila and I like him)

justin-timberlake-tequila-675x370

 

Do you have any piercings if so where?                                                                        

Two in each ear

And here are today’s nominees, all of whom are amazing bloggers, and definitely worth a look at; hope you enjoy!

And here are my questions for you guys to have a go at, if you feel like it;

  • Do you have a favourite magazine?
  • Which celebrity would you most like to meet?
  • What do you typically wear on a night out?
  • If you were stuck on a desert island and you could only choose one beauty product to take with you, what would you choose?
  • Which trend annoys you the most?
  • Why did you start blogging?
  • What is your ideal day out?
  • Which decade would you most like to have lived in?
  • Where is the best place you’ve ever been?
  • Do you have any tattoos, or would you like one?
  • What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Have fun, my new friends! xxxxxx

Vintage-Tea-Party-vintage-16127767-700-578

